Downton and Lilly Keeping me Warm

I would say the weekend was productive enough for a weekend. We found a rug we are having cut and will pick up hopefully this week. We will have the blinds put up before Annie’s birthday (all about deadlines). The guy came to look at our outdoor projects and is starting Saturday. In the middle of all this productivity the girls and I went shopping and lunching with Nana while the Cowboy put out a weeks worth of hay, I had dinner with some girl friends and we had an AMAZING morning at church. Our theme for the year at church is Living a Missional Life. Our church is really big on missions and while I do think it is important to serve people at the ends of the earth, I think the mission field is also right in front of your face. One of Ben’s bosses said once “Africa is in the congregation.” While our church is still focused on global missions, the theme of the year is what is in front of you with Colossians 4:5-6 backing it up. If I had to pick a defining moment of 2013, finding this church would be at the top of my list!

20140105-172027.jpgNot the cutest church picture in the world, live from the messy playroom, but they are still sweet.

After lunch and a nap this was in my inbox!!!!

20140105-172041.jpgI LOVE the Lilly Sale!  Hoping for some Easter dresses and maybe a new murfee scarf

THEN I realized Season 4 of Downton Abbey premiers TONIGHT!! Oh Matthew, I will miss your face!  But the show must go on!

20140105-172050.jpg

It’s chilly today but they are projecting weather colder than I normally tolerate tomorrow.  So cold that my sweet father in law came down this afternoon to put covers on our waterhoses and a light in our pump house so everything doesn’t freeze.  Living across the pasture from your inlaws has many perks!   I DO NOT like the cold.  I do not like it at all, but I think Lilly Pulizer and Downton Abbey with hot tea and my hot husband will make it bearable!

Leave a comment