A Two Year Old Twinkle

It’s a little late, but I wanted to post Annie’s perfect little birthday party.  In some ways I feel sad for poor second child.  For every party except this last one Amelia has had a precious invitation that was mailed out.  I do not do big birthday parties but even still, a cute invite was mailed.  Last year I did invitations for Annie and they did not mail one of them out.  BUT last year I was in a bad spot.  Had it not been for my mom, a party would not have even happened last year. http://www.chroniclingthecomerfords.blogspot.com/2013/02/i-do-not-judge-yes-i-do-even-with.html  Side note: I just read that whole blog again.  Wow!  I do not regret writing one word.  I was in a bad place.  And while this 34th year of my life was far from perfect it was much better than my 33rd year.

And Annie, she is amazing!  She whines a lot and is kind of a bully to her sister and a busy busy bee, she is wonderful.  Sometimes wonderfully challenging but she is wonderful.  We have called poison control 3 times this year because she gets into and eats everything but we have laughed 3 times 3000 times.  Have I mentioned that she is the cutest thing God ever made?  Amelia is a pretty girl, beautiful, but Annie is just the cutest thing. Good thing too!  It’s saved her from big trouble many times!  She truly completes our family in so many ways.   One thing she does is walks around the house singing ALL THE TIME.  Most all of the time it is Twinkle Twinkle Little Star.  She was singing this song before she could really talk.  In fact she is singing it in her crib as I type.

So when it came time to plan her little birthday celebration there was no question on a theme!  At 10:30 the Saturday after her birthday we had family and a few friends we wish were family over and it was perfect!  We had a precious cake, Dora star cereal sausage stars and fruit.  The table was really really cute but I completely forgot to take a picture.  Why?  Because I ALWAYS underestimate how much time it takes to do things and I was still in my pajamas when guests started arriving. Oops!  Pictures were at the bottom of my list but I did get a few…

011Isn’t that a precious T

Twinkle Twinkle Cake?!

017At some point around Annie’s second birthday she became painfully bashful.  Hiding her face and tears everytime we sing.  This is totally against the rest of her personality!  I’m sure it will change by next year!

019The best family photo we got.  It’s kinda cute, right?

021I love how these sisters interact

033

043Grandma got Amelia a suitcase for her 2nd birthday too.  And we also had her second birthday in this house.  Making memories!

050This woman makes it happen!  And love her girls so much.  There is NO WAY I could make it without her.

058Her second dress of the celebration

060And the one that helped create and is helping raise these girls.  Annie is SUCH a daddy’s girl and I love it.  No doubt it gives me a little breather but I love seeing them interact with each other.  And… He is SO CUTE!

So, on the verge of my 34th year I declared that it would be a vast improvement from by 33rd year.  Here we are 1 day before I turn 35 and I can not wait to see what my 35th year holds.  I imagine a lot of excitement and I know a lot of joy.  Pure unwavering joy is my prayer.

Leave a Reply

